Wednesday 6 August 2014

Fabulous Day for the annual President's Trophy tournament

    The President’s Trophy lawn bowling tournament was held on July 26th 2014. It was well attended and all reported having a great time. The president Donna Young in her remarks noted how nice it was to have the weather cooperate as it turned out to be a beautiful day for the event. The president thanked all those present for participating in the event, she thanked Edith and Keith Wilson for being the conveners as well she thanked Isabel Kennedy her team in ensuring refreshments/sweets were prepared. This year’s winning team was skipped by our last year champion skip Joe Kennedy his team this year included Evelyn Freer in the vice position and Margaret Archibald in the lead position. 

Congratulations to the winners of the 2014 Presidents Trophy.